Jonathan Drops Nine Ministers

And just in case you have not heard…

President Goodluck Jonathan

President Jonathan Goodluck has dropped nine ministers from his cabinet.

However, three of those sacked are Ministers of State and are believed to be in Agriculture, Power and Defence.

Those sacked:

Prof. Ruqayyatu Rufa’i,  Minister of Education (Jigawa State)

Hadiza Mailafiya, Minister of Environment (Kaduna State)

Mrs Ama Pepple, Minister of Lands and  Housing (Rivers State)

Zainab Ibrahim Kuchi, Minister of State Power (Niger State)

Erelu Olusola Obada, Minister of State Defence (Osun State)

Shamsudeen Usman, National Planning (Kano State)

Bukar Tijjani, Minister of State Agric (Borno State)

Prof. Ita Okon Bassey Ewa, Science and Technology

Ambassador Olugbenga Asiru, Minister of Foreign Affairs


Culled from


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s