Ariel Castro Claims Sex Slaves Consented to Sex With Him. Calls Himself Sick

Remember the creepy dude who kept three women locked up for years and used em primarily as sex slaves? Well, he got his just desserts when the judge sentenced him to 1000 years in jail. It works for me and I think his victims are pretty cool with the sentence too.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Michelle Knight defies Ariel Castro at court hearing: ‘Your hell is just beginning’

Knight, 32, the first of Castro’s victims, struck back at her captor with harsh words during his sentencing.


BY / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS

Michelle Knight listens as Ariel Castro speaks during the sentencing phase Thursday, Aug. 1, 2013, in Cleveland.  Knight was the first woman abducted Castro in 2002  and made a victim's statement at the sentencing. (AP Photo/Tony Dejak)

TONY DEJAK/AP

Michelle Knight listens as Ariel Castro speaks during his sentencing  Thursday.

Michelle Knight was Ariel Castro’s chief punching bag during the 11 years the Cleveland sex fiend held her and two other young women captive.

So when she socked back with a harsh tongue-lashing Thursday at his sentencing, it was with gusto.

“You took 11 years of my life away and I have got it back,” she told him. “I spent 11 years in hell and now your hell is just beginning.”

RELATED: TEXT: MICHELLE KNIGHT’S STATEMENT DURING ARIEL CASTRO’S SENTENCING

At 32, Knight was the first and the oldest of Castro’s victims. And she fell into his clutches in 2002 when she was already down on her luck.

Michelle Knight speaks during the sentencing for Ariel Castro on Thursday, telling him: “You took 11 years of my life away and I have got it back. I spent 11 years in hell and now your hell is just beginning.”

TONY DEJAK/AP

Michelle Knight speaks during the sentencing for Ariel Castro on Thursday, telling him: “You took 11 years of my life away and I have got it back. I spent 11 years in hell and now your hell is just beginning.”

Knight was searching for the office of a social worker who had promised to help her regain custody of her 2-year-old son when she crossed paths with Castro. She was in a store asking for directions when Castro stepped forward and volunteered to take her there.

On the way, Castro stopped at his house and asked Knight if she would like to pick out a puppy for her son. But once inside, Castro tied her up with an extension cord, slapped a motorcycle helmet on her head and dragged her into the basement.

PHOTOS: KIDNAPPING VICTIMS FOUND ALIVE IN CLEVELAND HOME

Thus began a more than decade-long ordeal that included five pregnancies that Castro ended by repeatedly slugging her in the stomach until she lost the babies.

“I cried every night,” Knight told the court.

Ariel Castro (right) speaks during his sentencing  as defense attorney Craig Weintraub listens. Castro was sentenced to life in prison plus 1,000 years.

TONY DEJAK/AP

Ariel Castro (right) speaks during his sentencing  as defense attorney Craig Weintraub listens. Castro was sentenced to life in prison plus 1,000 years.

The next year, Knight was joined by Amanda Berry, who is now 27, and Gina DeJesus, now 23, a year later.

RELATED: ARIEL CASTRO LOCKED AWAY FOR LIFE

Knight forged a close friendship with DeJesus, whom she called her “teammate” in court. And she became the protector of both women, often taking the brunt of the beatings that Castro inflicted, police said.

And when Berry delivered Jocelyn, her daughter by Castro in a swimming pool, it was Knight who saved the child by performing mouth-to-mouth resuscitation, police said.

“What an extraordinary human being,” said psychiatrist Frank Ochberg, who called Knight a “very courageous and heroic individual.”

A model of the Cleveland home of Ariel Castro is displayed in the court room during the sentencing of Castro on charges including rape, kidnapping and murder.

AARON JOSEFCZYK/REUTERS

A model of the Cleveland home of Ariel Castro is displayed in the court room during the sentencing of Castro on charges including rape, kidnapping and murder.

RELATED: CASTRO’S 3 CAPTIVES KEPT DIARIES: PROSECUTORS

Cleveland police Officer Barbara Johnson testified that on the day the women were rescued, she found Knight on the second floor and she jumped into her arms.

“Michelle was so tiny I thought she was a little girl,” Johnson said.

Johnson said it wasn’t until she pried Knight off that she realized the terrified girl was a “grown woman.”

RELATED: ARIEL CASTRO RECEIVED ‘BEST POSSIBLE SENTENCE,’ HIS SON SAYS

Ariel Castro, 53, stands between attorneys Craig Weintraub (left) and Jaye Schlachet as his sentence is read to him by judge Michael J. Russo, who sentenced Cleveland kidnapper  to life in prison for abducting, raping and holding captive three women.

AARON JOSEFCZYK/REUTERS

Ariel Castro, 53, stands between attorneys Craig Weintraub (left) and Jaye Schlachet as his sentence is read to him by judge Michael J. Russo, who sentenced Cleveland kidnapper  to life in prison for abducting, raping and holding captive three women.

csiemaszko@nydailynews.com

Text of Michelle Knight’s written statement, which differs slightly from her comments in court:

I missed my son every day. I wondered if I was ever going to see him again. He was only 2 1/2 when I was taken. I would look inside my heart and see my son. I cried every night. I felt so alone. I worried about what might happen to the girls and me every day. The years turned into eternity. I knew nobody cared about me. . . Christmas was a most traumatic day because I didn’t get to spend it with my son.

RELATED: KIDNAP VICTIM AMANDA BERRY MAKES FIRST PUBLIC APPEARANCE

Gina and I were a team. I never let her fall and she never let me fall. My friendship with Gina is the only good thing good to come from this situation. We said we’ll all get out alive some day and we did.

The Cleveland house where Castro held three women who had disappeared as teenagers about a decade ago. They were finally rescued on May 7.

BILL PUGLIANO/GETTY IMAGES

The Cleveland house where Castro held three women who had disappeared as teenagers about a decade ago. They were finally rescued on May 7.

To Ariel Castro: I remember all of the times you came home talking about everyone else that did someone wrong. You acted like you weren’t doing anything wrong. You said, ‘at least I didn’t kill you.’ You took 11 years from my life, but I’ve got my life back!

I spent 11 years in hell. Now your hell is just beginning. I will overcome all that happened, but you’re going to face hell for eternity!

RELATED: CLEVELAND KIDNAPPER GETS LIFE SENTENCE

From this moment on, I am NOT going to let you define me or affect who I am. I will live on but you will die a little more inside each day as you think of those 11 years and the atrocities you inflicted on us.

What does God think of you hypocritically going to church each Sunday and then coming home to torture us? The death penalty would be the easy way out; you don’t deserve that! We want you to spend the rest of your life in prison!

I can forgive you but I’ll never forget. With God’s guidance, I’ll prevail and help other victims who may have suffered at the hands of another.

I know there’s a lot of people going through hard times but they need someone to reach out a hand for them to hold and let them know they are being heard.

After a long 11 years, I am being heard and it feels liberating.

Culled from www.nydailynews.com

 

One thought on “Ariel Castro Claims Sex Slaves Consented to Sex With Him. Calls Himself Sick

Leave a Reply

