“But he was such a nice guy”…

Well, I think good and evil alike exist in every man. Its the extent to which you allow one part take up more space than the other that places you on a particular side of the divide. Every now and then we see flashes of good in people we consider to be bad/evil and vice versa. Who is to say? Its the nature of who we are as humans I guess. God be with us all.

Izzy In a Tizzy

Disclaimer:  This post is about the suspect in the marathon bombings and I know some people will find this post totally unnecessary but I’ve heard quite a few people wondering how this “nice kid” ended up doing such terrible things.  So without further ado…

As I watch the news stories about the suspects in the Boston bombings, I find myself relating almost all the information to what I know about domestic violence.  And, it’s even come out that the oldest suspect was arrested for domestic violence.  But I didn’t need the news to tell me that.  As soon as I heard about the bombings, I knew that any person responsible for this would never treat their partner well, too.

So then I hear all these reports that people who knew the younger brother described him as nice, friendly and funny.  It’s hard to imagine someone with those qualities…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

